News Home
The original item was published from 11/18/2021 2:28:00 PM to 11/18/2021 2:29:09 PM.

News

Library News & Stories

Posted on: November 18, 2021

[ARCHIVED] Fall and Winter Holiday Hours

We wish happy celebrations to you and yours!

All Library locations – Downtown, Bethel, and Sheldon – and outside return slots are closed on City holidays, starting at closing time the night before.

Borrowed items may be returned to any Eugene Public Library location. No overdue fines are charged on children's and teen items. Grace period: if you return an item within 3 days after the due date, overdue fines will not be charged. If the item is returned four or more days overdue, fines will be charged for each day from the due date.


THANKSGIVING 

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 25: Closed.

Friday, November 26: Closed.

Downtown outside return slots: Close on Wednesday, November 24, 7:50 p.m. Re-open Saturday, November 27, 7:00 a.m.

Bethel and Sheldon outside return slots: Close on Wednesday, November 24, 5:50 p.m. Re-open Saturday, November 27, 10:00 a.m.


CHRISTMAS 

Christmas Eve, Friday, December 24: Open.

Christmas Day, Saturday, December 25: Closed.

Downtown outside return slots: Close on Friday, December 24, 5:50 p.m. Re-open Sunday, December 26, 7:00 a.m.

Bethel and Sheldon outside return slots: Close on Friday, December 24, 5:50 p.m. Re-open Monday, December 27, 10:00 a.m.


NEW YEAR’S 

New Year's Eve, Friday, December 31: Open.

New Year's Day, Saturday, January 1: Closed.

Downtown outside return slots: Close on Friday, December 31, 5:50 p.m. Re-open Sunday, January 2, 7:00 a.m.

Bethel and Sheldon outside return slots: Close on Friday, December 31, 5:50 p.m. Re-open Monday, January 3, 10:00 a.m.

More info: Library hours and locations
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Library News & Stories

Library Year 2 levy report cover photo of staff and child at storytime

Latest Library Levy News

Posted on: February 15, 2024
Photo of books with request to donate to library sale

Donate Books Now for the Giant Sale

Posted on: January 7, 2024
4J logo with Eugene Public Library card surrounded by confetti

New: 4J Student Library Cards

Posted on: December 5, 2023
Teen map making 2023

Teens Welcome!

Posted on: November 6, 2023
Many books displayed for sale on a large table

Giant Book Sale: Friends of the Library

Posted on: January 31, 2024