News Home
The original item was published from 10/17/2018 8:47:58 AM to 9/4/2020 1:49:58 PM.



Posted on: October 17, 2018

[ARCHIVED] Lt. Carolyn Mason Named CIT Law Enforcement Supervisor of the Year

This past weekend Lt. Carolyn Mason was honored with CIT Law Enforcement Supervisor of the Year.

The Northwest Regional Crisis Intervention Training (CIT) Conference Committee announced the 2018 award recipients given at the 8th annual Northwest Regional CIT Conference on Wednesday, October 10, 2018, at The Three Rivers Convention Center in Kennewick, WA.

From Release by Oregon Department of Public Safety Standards and Training:

The conference and awards banquet are hosted by the Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission and the CIT Statewide and CIT-King County Programs; King County Behavioral Health and Recovery Division; CIT-King County Coordinators Committee; Oregon Department of Public Safety Standards and Training – Center for Policing Excellence; FBI – Seattle CAAA; Portland Police Bureau Behavioral Health Unit; Marion County Crisis Outreach Response Team; Greater Oregon Behavioral Health, Inc. (GOBHI); and the Oregon CIT Center of Excellence (CITCOE).

CIT International 2nd Vice President Ron Bruno was on hand to recognize the nominees and award recipients. Banquet attendees also participated in a silent auction fundraiser for National Association for the Mentally Ill (NAMI) Tri-Cities raising more than $2,000 to support behavioral health programs in the community.

The following are the award nominees and award recipients by category:

CIT Coordinator of the Year: 

· Sergeant Dan Nelson, Seattle Police Department, Washington (Award Recipient) 

CIT Trainer/Instructor of the Year: 

· Allison Wedin, Supervisor, King County Crisis & Commitment Services, Washington (Award Recipient) 

· Sergeant James Anthony Lockhart, King County Sheriff’s Office, CIT King CO Program, Washington (Award Recipient) 

CIT Mental Health Professional of the Year: 

· Monique “Nikki” Roger, Designated Crisis Responder, Comprehensive Behavioral Health, Washington (Award Recipient) 

CIT Non-Commissioned Staff Member of the Year: 

· Glenda Coms, Administrative Assistant, CIT Programs, WA State Criminal Justice Training Commission, Washington (Award Recipient) 

· Lynn Morse, Security Officer, King County, Washington (Nominee)

CIT Community Resource of the Year: 

· Megan Ridle, Crisis Manager, Coos Health & Wellness, Oregon (Award Recipient) 

CIT Fire/EMS Agency of the Year: 

· Eastside Fire & Rescue - Issaquah, Washington (Award Recipient) 

CIT Outstanding Crisis Intervention Team: 

· Malheur County Crisis Intervention Team, Oregon (Award Recipient) 

· Seattle Police Department Crisis Response Unit, Washington (Nominee)

CIT Agency Executive of the Year: 

· Chief Shawn Ledford, Shoreline Police Department, Washington (Award Recipient) 

· Chief Joel Fish, Enterprise Police Department, Oregon (Nominee)

CIT Law Enforcement Officer of the year: 

· Officer Daniel Erickson, Seattle Police Department, Washington (Award Recipient) 

CIT Law Enforcement Supervisor of the Year: 

· Captain Carolyn Mason, Eugene Police Department, Oregon (Award Recipient) 

· Major Bryan Howard, King County Sheriff’s Office, Washington (Nominee)

CIT Corrections Officer of the Year: 

· Corrections Deputy Mark Wolff, Deschutes County Adult Jail, Oregon (Award Recipient) 

· Corrections Deputy Paul Bond, Clark County Sheriff’s Office, Washington (Nominee)

· Lieutenant Jeff Gepner, SCORE Jail, Washington (Nominee)

Facebook Twitter Email