Reopening Oregon

Open sign lit up at Dark Pine Coffee as Lane County moved into Phase 1.

(Updated June 30, 2020)

Lane County entered Phase 2 of the Governor’s reopening process on June 5, 2020. 

Governor Brown’s Framework for Reopening Oregon outlines phases for safely restarting public life and business that are gradual, incremental and based on science and data.

  1. Protect Yourself & Others
  2. Reopening Phases 
  3. Sector Guidelines
  4. Prerequisites for Reopening

As the state gradually reopens, it’s important to remember the risks. We must all do our best to protect ourselves and one another. If we all follow these actions, we will help save the lives of our colleagues, neighbors, friends, and family members.

CDC Poster about stopping the spread of germs Opens in new window

  • Stay home if you are sick: If you become symptomatic (cough, fever, shortness of breath) while in public, return home and self-isolate immediately. Contact your health care provider if you need medical attention.
  • Stay home if you are at risk of severe complications: Individuals over the age of 60 or have underlying medical conditions should stay home even if well to avoid exposure to COVID-19.
  • Practice good hygiene: Frequently wash hands for at least 20 seconds or use hand sanitizer (60-95% alcohol content).
  • Cover coughs/sneezes with elbow or tissue: If you use a tissue, immediately discard tissue in garbage and your wash hands.
  • Avoid touching your face.
  • Practice physical distancing: Maintain at least six (6) feet between you and people who you do not live with.
  • Wear masks in public: Beginning July 1, Governor Kate Brown requires individuals visiting indoor spaces open to the public to wear a mask, face shield, or face covering. See face covering guidance
  • Telework: When possible.
  • Stay close to home: Avoid overnight trips and minimize other non-essential travel, including recreational day trips to destinations outside the community where you live. Travel the minimum distance needed to obtain essential services.