Vision Zero Committees

Vision Zero Task Force

​The Vision Zero Task Force guided the Eugene Vision Zero Action Plan.  Members worked together to guide the development of the Plan's goals, policies, actions and performance measures.  Individuals serving on the Task Force acted as liaisons to the communities, organizations, and agencies they represented.  They will be the driving force necessary to help carry out implementation of the Vision Zero Action Plan so that our community will achieve a goal of zero.

Vision Zero Technical Advisory Committee
The Vision Zero Technical Advisory Committee offered technical expertise in areas including, but not limited to engineering, community education, enforcement, data collection and analysis.  TAC members helped answer questions and provided information to the Task Force. 

Vision Zero Task Force Members

Members of the Eugene Vision Zero Task Force - Updated 08/23/16
Name Title Agency/Organization
Chris Ellison Transportation Manager 4J Eugene School District
Carmel Snyder Director of Advocacy and Outreach AARP
Marina Hajek Community Member Advocate for Safe Streets
Pat McGillivray Community Relations Director Bethel School District
Rob Zako Executive Director Better Eugene-Springfield Transit (BEST)
Kelsey Moore Member City of Eugene, Active Transportation Committee
Joe Zaludek Chief City of Eugene, Fire and Emergency Medical Services Department
Aria Seligmann Commissioner City of Eugene, Human Rights Commission
Greg Gill Assistant Judge City of Eugene, Municipal Court
Pete Kerns Chief City of Eugene, Police Department
Kurt Corey Public Works Executive Director City of Eugene, Public Works
Brian Johnson Epidemiologist Lane County, Public Health
David Reesor Transportation Planning Supervisor Lane County, Public Works
Eugene Organ Coordinator of the Oregon ADA Center Lane Independent Living Alliance
Carl Yeh Board Member Lane Transit District (LTD)
Bill Johnston Transportation Planner Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT)
Rick Hamilton Senior Trooper Oregon Department of State Police
Matt Roberts Senior Director of Community Relations University of Oregon
Steve Wildish Vice President Wildish Companies