Hours and Locations

Downtown Library

100 W. 10th Avenue

Eugene, OR 97401

Get directions

M-Th: 10 am-8 pm

F-Su: 10 am-6 pm

Bethel Branch

1990 Echo Hollow Road

Eugene, OR 97402

Get directions

M, W, Th, F, Sa: 10 am-6 pm
Tu: 12-8 pm

Su: Closed

Sheldon Branch

1566 Coburg Road

Eugene, OR 97401

Get directions

M, W, Th, F, Sa: 10 am-6 pm
Tu: 12-8 pm

Su: Closed

Outside Return Slots

  • Downtown Library return slots: Every day, 5 am-10 pm.
  • Bethel and Sheldon return slots: Every day, 24 hours.
  • All return slots are closed on City holidays, starting at closing time the night before.
  • Borrowed items may be returned to any Eugene Public Library location.

Parking

Downtown Library parking garage hours:

M-Th: 7 am-8 pm

F: 7 am-6 pm

Sa-Su: 9 am-6 pm

Free after 6 pm and on weekends


Bethel and Sheldon branch parking lots are always open and free of charge.

More parking information

Also at the Downtown Library

Novella Café
Temporarily closed. The café will reopen as soon as possible.

Library Holidays 2022

All library locations and return slots will be closed:

New Year's Day - Sat., Jan. 1

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Mon., Jan. 17

Presidents Day - Mon., Feb. 21

Memorial Day - Mon., May 30

Juneteenth - Sun., June 19

Independence Day - Mon., July 4

Labor Day - Mon., Sept. 5

Veterans Day - Fri., Nov. 11

Thanksgiving - Thurs., Nov. 24

Christmas Day - Sun., Dec. 25

New Year's Day - Sun., Jan. 1, 2023