Go To Search
Explore Eugene
TwitterFacebookPrint

Eugene Police Department
300 Country Club Road
Eugene, OR 97401

541-682-5111
Fax 541-682-6804

Info Advanced
Data and Records Unit
Records Section
The two dozen employees in the records section serve as the main public service counter for the Eugene Police department and process the tens of thousands of police reports generated annually. Police Records is open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. An estimate of the annual volume of work processed:
  • 25,000 - police reports
  • 23,000 - traffic citations
  • 10,000 - warrants
  • 1,000 - stolen vehicle reports

Services Provided
Report Requests
Copies of police reports can be requested in writing by mail, at the Police Records front counter or via online request. There is a fee to obtain a copy of a police report.

Pay Parking Fines
Police Records will accept payment for parking fines after hours or any time the Municipal Court is closed.

Boot Removal
Police Records will accept payment for fines, and facilitate boot removal after hours until 11:45 pm. Only cash, Visa, or MasterCard will be accepted for boot removal.

Personal Records Check / Police Clearance / Letter of Good Conduct
Police Records staff can provide a local records check, which provides a list of an individual's contacts with the Eugene Police Department.  It does not show the court disposition of the reports.  The request form is available in the Police Records lobby.  There is a fee for this service (see current fee schedule).  The following are some important facts regarding the records check process:
  • Any individual’s statewide criminal history may be obtained from the Oregon State Police at 503-378-3073 or 541-726-2536.
  • It is possible to designate another person to obtain your records check . The designee must provide a notarized request, a legible copy of the requesting individual’s identification, and their own government issued identification.
  • Notarized records checks are available when a notary public is on shift. Please call 541-682-5115 if a notarized records check is required. Additional fee applies. See fee schedule.
  • Personal Records checks are provided on a standard form. We do not provide an individualized police clearance or letter of good conduct. It is the burden of the person requesting the records check to ensure what we provide is sufficient for their purposes.
  • Personal Records information is only provided for the requesting individual. Government issued identification must be provided.
  • Records checks are generally used for employment, travel visas, and rental applications.

Sex Offender Registration
As a courtesy to the Oregon State Police Sex Offender Unit, Police Records staff provides sex offender registration Monday – Friday from 8:00 am – 5:00 pm. Any questions regarding sex offenders should be directed to the Oregon State Police at 503-378-3725 ext# 4429 or visit the registered sex offenders website

Bail for Eugene Municipal Charges
Police Records staff will accept bail for Eugene Municipal charges when the court is closed. Only cash, Visa, or MasterCard will be accepted for bail.

Vehicle Impound Release
Vehicle release forms are obtained from Police Records at the front counter. For more information on a vehicle release see the How Do I? page for this topic.